Musings: Foreword


IMPORTANT:
Hello everyone. I used to have a page on this blog called Random Musings of Teenage Life (AKA My Problems are Special!!). Thing is, it was like one LONG chunk of words. So I decided to turn each musings into a post. Note that I wrote Random Musings of Teenage Life (AKA My Problems are Special!!) with the intention of publishing it in some manner; the following is the foreword I have written for it! You may proceed to read. 

I don’t usually read the foreword of a book, because I believe that it’s an excuse for the author to waste pages while delaying us from reading the actual story. Hence I find it hypocritical to actually write a foreword. But as you will soon find out in this book, ‘The best advice usually comes from hypocrites’.

  READ ME!!!!!

For those of you who just started reading the foreword, good for you, you should.

As a teenager, (which I hope I still am by the time this book gets published), I understand that first and foremost, our problems are special. So I hope that when you read this book, that although it’ll be great if you can relate to me, I am in no way trying to make your problems seem insignificant or unspecial. Everyone’s problems are special in their own special way, ^0^

YOU MAY CHOOSE TO SKIP THE FOREWORD FROM THIS POINT FORTH.

Now, to make myself author-ish, I shall continue this foreword by telling you why I wrote this book. The reason is simple, I feel obliged to write down certain musings of mine that I find ‘bloody brilliant’ and I found out that if writing them down and laughing about it while swearing you head off about it at the same time made me feel a hell lot better, then maybe it’ll make another person feel better too. Admit it, we all like to read about other people’s problems, it makes us feel happy in a twisted sort of way. The world is full of closet sadists, and if you’re reading this, you’re probably one too. 😛

It’s amazing that I have run out of things to talk about, short of giving an extended biography of myself, which I feel, takes the fun out of reading this book. Hence I shall proceed with the following warning:

This book contains explicit language, angst and sarcasm.

Do not read if you’re not open-minded about:

-Politics

-Religion

-Life in general.

That’s all.

Cliché I know but, HAHA! I JUST WASTED 5 MINUTES OF YOUR TIME READING THIS!!!

Oh yea, just a side not. I address myself as Chocomon, which is in no relation to the digimon from Digimon. I love chocolate.

Musings: Foreword

99 thoughts on “Musings: Foreword

Leave a comment