Lemme Gloat!


I’m gonna be an ass and gloat about my new desktop!

I’m gonna be a REAALLLY big ass about it because I’ll basically be dissecting why it’s superior to a Mac.

I’m probably gonna get flamed to hell and back…BUUUT~~~ I DON’T CARE!!

So you’ve been warned.

LEMME GLOAT!

Don’t worry this won’t be long at all.

First, Mac has the thunderbolt which is superior to even the USB 3.0, yes well, MY DESKTOP DOES TOO! Its not a Mac only thing you know, it’s just not that many non-customized PCs have one. And guess what, a customized pc usually STILL costs less than a Mac and has higher specs.

Second, hot corners? Dear Mac OS, have you met your new friend the Windos 8? I think you guys really need to sit down and talk.

Third, Mac is made for designer programs. That’s bullshit, both Mac and Windows have Adobe softwares and Avid. Whatever audio softwares that is Mac only have Windows alternatives. Sure we don’t have FCP, but that’s okay because no one is using it professionally anymore anyways. Besides, anyone who has tech common sense knows that its the processors and GPU that make a difference and well..Mac, meet my GTX680, i7-3770K and 32 GB ram. Still cheaper than your Mac desktop of the same configuration. And, now running SSSD.

Fourth, Mac has retina display (for laptops) but Mac Pros, have you heard of VGA,and HDMI? I don’t care if your desktop can connect up to 6 screens if it won’t connect to a Smart TV. (Converters don’t count and I”m really really glad you decided that DVI was necessary)

Fifth, Mac. Your Mac Pro’s basic model ships with the same processing speed as my desktop, with a considerably weaker graphics card at $400++ bucks more than my dekstop!? And mine got shipped in from AUSTRALIA and it’s not even in bulk. You have ONE 1 TB hard drive and one 18X super drive that doesn’t read blue-ray…Look, I’ve said this a thousand billion times over, yes your computers are “high quality” but no OS justifies a cost mark-up of almost a freaking thousand dollars. Stop ripping your customers off!

Yes I’m quite done with my gloating now and will go back to playing my games~

Oh and Happy CNY!

Lemme Gloat!

Leave a comment