Significance 


It’s hard, when you’re surrounded by friends and acquaintances  who are frequently featured in articles about progressing social enterprise and women rights or changing the world and or doing some big corporate job and making something of themselves.  

It’s hard when everyone around you is significant. 

The thing is, when you make me sit down and think about it, I don’t want to be significant. 

I’m fulfilled just being me and doing the little things to improve myself and contribute in little ways that I can.

I don’t want to make significant impact when to me, if I could make one person’s life better or happier, I’d have done enough.  

It’s okay to be insignificant as long as you’re happy.

Significance 

Leave a Reply

