Proud of your weaknesses


There’s a really dark place in me, I know this. That place houses all my insecurities, all my darkness, my weaknesses. That’s the part of me that thinks about brutally murdering people, self-loathing, suicide, despair towards humanity, distrust, lies….basically all things negative.

And I’m quite proud of it.

My profound darkness is what defines and gives value to all the good I say and do.

The love I have,  forgiveness I give and joy I spread all mean more because I do so despite all the darkness in me. I do so fighting the darkness in me.

It’s easy to be good if good is all you have and are.

That’s why it means more to be a cactus blooming in a dessert than a random flower blossoming in a fertile field.

Proud of your weaknesses

Leave a Reply

