Ironies in life


So I just finished my epic life-planning and I thought I’d just rant a little about the ironies in life.

A few years back my mom told me that she’d back me to open my own company.

I adamantly refused, actually till now, I still don’t want to start my own start-up and become an entrepreneur.

I don’t feel like I’m ready to actually run a company.

I still feel that way.

But what IS ironic is that I dropped out and my life-plan basically involves self-study, travel and…doing my own projects; the latter is pretty much starting my own company all but in name.

I’ve more or less decided to start my own social enterprise that is operationally event-based to to events and projects every year to gain experience and learn. Because…well it’s more realistic than school in my opinion and you’re out here making a difference even when you fail.

…Yea..so I’m essentially doing a start-up but not doing a start-up/

Just found it quite ironic how for all intents and purposes I’m doing what I said I wouldn’t.

Honestly, I still don’t see the two as one and the same in terms of objectives.

If I started my own company in earnest, it’ll be a full-time commitment thing that is doing this to succeed and to actually WORK.

In this case, this entity I’m starting is kinda like PMS, more freelance/ad-hoc and for the purpose of failing to learn.

So I guess operationally and intention wise it’s not the same.

But on the surface…it’s still kinda the same…so…yup, ironies in life!

Now back to calculating costs for trip.

Ironies in life

Leave a Reply

