Our bodies.


Our bodies are vessels we live in.

My body is the vessel I live in, but it is not me.

I have a responsibility to myself to take care of this vessel and be in tune with it so I can experience life to the best of my ability.

But every scar, every mark, every injury I gain is proof of what I’ve done, how I’ve lived, what I’ve experienced.

We should take good care of our vessel and avoid unnecessary harm to them.

But meaningful marks are necessary to show how you’ve lived your life.

We shouldn’t reject the marks of time, the wrinkles, the surgery scars, the burns marks, the stretch marks. They tell the story of how we have lived.

It’s hard, but sometimes we must remember that we are our soul. We just wear our body.

You can make it reflect your soul, but it’s not representative of you.

Your body is not you.

Our bodies.

Leave a Reply

