See-saw


Yet another balance post.

Except this one’s a work in progress post.

Because I don’t have the answers yet.

How do you balance travelling around the world and doing stuff.

It might not seem like the most obvious opposites, but fact is in order to do stuff, you kind of need to stay-put somewhere and be based there for sometime.

Usually the bigger the thing, the longer you need to stay.

Ironically, you travel to get inspiration to do these things.

Hell, the most common problem I have with  travelling is I end up DYING to do things except I can’t because I’m away and because I don’t know what to do.

You end up with all these AMAZING experiences and inspirations that you want to share but with nowhere to expand them.

And you know what, I STILL don’t know what to do with them but I know they are invaluable and I want more of them and I want to share them.

Honestly, I don’t think they’re all that useful for projects.

Not directly at least.

They’re good for personal growth, and the better you are, the better your projects are.

However sometimes you want to do something with the things you’ve GAINED from your travels that isn’t writing a book or writing a blog post.

BUT WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU DO!?

I honestly don’t know.

An idea just struck me, maybe start a meet-up group for people to exchange travel stories?

Hm…

That aside, this STILL doesn’t answer my question of how do you balance travelling and doing stuff.

Of course the obvious answer is time management and planning, but HOW?

On the bright side, this means I’m one step closer to living the life I want to live.

One that involves seeing the world, collecting stories and doing things to give back to the world.

Should be fun.

Well, lets hope my planning/brain-storming in a few days yields some ideas.

At least I’ve got the big picture hammered out.

So glad I’ve come a decision about my life.

It feels good to be excited about life again.

See-saw

Leave a Reply

