What is shame


Corns are generally a rather shameless bunch, in a good way (mostly..relatively…)

Which is why this post shouldn’t come as a surprise.

Look, fact of the matter is, unlike many other people, I don’t NEED to have a college degree, in fact I’m lucky enough to not even NEED a stable office job.

Basically, because of how supporting my family is, how liberal my upbringing is and the fact that I don’t have to worry about starving/supporting a family, I can afford to non-traditional and do crazy things.

So instead of trying to feel bad or fit in or live up to people’s expectations, I will appreciate the support and resources I have in life and DO SOMETHING.

And if I make a change for the better, even if it’s just for one person, I think I can live with myself.

I can even live with the regrets, the hardships, the discrimination.

Because I’d rather live with those than be made to feel bad about myself and then hating myself for fitting into people’s molds and not doing what I want.

Besides, what shame is there in living the life you want if the life you want is to make people around you happy and live a happy life yourself.

Since when was that something to be ashamed of.

I’m proud to be happy, proud to make people happy.

What is shame

Leave a Reply

