Fatigued, that’s the exact word


Upworthy.

I love you.

Really, I’d marry you.

But I don’t want to get married.

So you’re awesome and up there with Lord Google.

I was watching this video for The Solutions Project and this guy gave me the EXACT words I was looking for when wondering why all I have to deal with and deal out these day are positive messages.

He said, and I quote, “Doom and gloom has been fatigued”

Fatigued, that’s the EXACT WORD I was looking for.

I get it, we all get it, world is a dark evil place.

Despite that the sun rises every day, there are still people rescuing puppies and the world is still spinning.

It’s not that we are all trying to turn a blind eye towards the problem, it’s just, we are well-aware they exist, no amount of fear-mongering is going to do anything, change anything or help anything.

And it doesn’t matter what kind of person you are, self-preservation is in our freaking DNA.

I want to live, okay.

So when you tell me shit about the world, which I am aware of, and also simultaneously cognizant that whatever bad news you told me, there’s going to be even worse news out there in the world, I’m too tired to care.

Because bitching and whining of any sort doesn’t do anything for me.

It hasn’t made my life better, fixed my problems or changed the world.

But you have successfully pissed me off, so good job, here’s a free uppercut.

Hence, since negativity has officially been fatigued in my life, I’m only interested in positive things.

Because they’re constructive and if you’re going to die anyway, you might as well spend your whole life trying to fix it, at least you’d have contributed effort.

Positvity is awesome.

Happiness rocks.

Have you tried it?

It’s nice to wake up and feel like, “Hey you know mankind and womenkind might not end tomorrow…or the day after that.”

I mean, if it’s all hopeless anyways, sure you can say what’s the point of doing anything, but look dude, we’ve  got nothing better to do in that case.

Life’s a constant upwards battle.

You gonna not play a game because there’s a 99.99% chance you’ll lose that boss fight?

No harm trying has just taken on a whole new dimension.

And YES THE MELATONIN HAS KICKED IN.

So dear cold dark and evil world that has random spots of light and fuzziness in it, I’m going to bed.

My bed and fluffies bid you good night.

Chocomon, poofing away.

http://thesolutionsproject.org/jason-silva-shots-awe/

Fatigued, that’s the exact word

Leave a Reply

