Cool Japan! Day 5


I’M ALMOST THERE!!! IT’S DAY 5!!

Okay today has been tiring as hell but generally pretty good.

Okay yea so maybe it’s extra good because IT’S DAY 5!!

I’M ALMOST DONE WITH WEEK 1!!!

Alright so today we had two pretty good lectures.

First is one about youth culture in Japan, informative and not too boring, not exactly my subject of interest but at least the guy was interesting (helps that he’s hot, in a gay sort of way).

The real lecture that I really wanna highlight (and is incredibly impressed by) is the one by Everett Kennedy Brown.

First of all, he has really inspired me to start photography essay projects and make a travelogue program about the less well-known Japan.

Basically, he started by trying to tell us about Japan from a whole new perspective, through the core spirit of Japan and it’s culture and it’s more traditional crafts and traditions.

He’s also very philosophical and all that good stuff.

Then he went on to tell us many interesting life stories of his subjects…basically I wanna buy his photo essays.

It’s really great, if I had to write my entire reflection here I probably won’t sleep on time, so I’ll do so another day.

After that we went to Ghibli Museum, been there, so mainly I did some shopping and took loads of great photos.

Then I went to a friend’s house where he made Nabe for me and we caught up on life.

Then I went home.

Yea can you tell I’m really tired?

Well here are  loads of photos to make up for my deadness…

Tomorrow’s FULL DAY LECTURE, AAAAAH.

Lets hope it’s good.

PHOTOS AHEAD!

Cool Japan! Day 5

Leave a Reply

