RAKUTEN!!!


RAKUTEN NOW HAS FORWARDING SERVICES OMFG!!

Okay before I get totally carried away like a mad woman, let me explain what Rakuten is.

Rakuten is like the Japanese version of ebay and amazon, except it has all the awesome Japanese goodies. Almost every decent store in Japan has a rakuten webstore, so you can pretty much get EVERYTHING from Japan through Rakuten.

The only problem was that not ALL the stores provide world-wide shipping/are listed on the Rakuten Global site.

It’s twice the problem for me because I can read Japanese, therefore I do frequently run off to stores listed on Rakuten,jp to fawn over stuff.

I KNEW I WASN’T ALONE! Because finally someone invented a forwarding service!!

Basically you spend some money to buy a Japan forwarding address (which is a warehouse), and this forwarding service company (TENSO) will collate your packages and forward it to you in whichever country you are!

This means we can now shop on stores that only ship within Japan.

Which means I’m going to start shopping like mad.

HELL TO THE YEAH!!!

So yea, check out Rakuten and check out Tenso. You won’t regret it.

Cute underwear! Weird kitchen appliances, HERE I COME!!

RAKUTEN!!!

Leave a Reply

