Teamwork works


Alrighty everyone!

It’s time for another episode of Chocomon ranting!

I’m currently sick (and tired and in desperate need of sleep, but it’s nothing new) and there’s a mountain of work to be done.

Which has led me to an epiphany!

(And no, it has NOTHING to do with procrastination for once)

Teamwork, works.

Now don’t you give me that -_-llll face.

IT’S TRUE!

(If it isn’t chances are I wont be ranting about it.)

Now, a mountain of work seems daunting, insanely so when you’re in my position and the fate of an entire station is in your hands (almost literally too, which reminds me that I need to buy a new hard drive just to cover my ass), it really helps when you have helpful teammates to share the work load.

I’m not talking about how splitting a lot of work into smaller piles to give to any people helps, though it does, but I feel that teamwork works because of an emotional rapport and trust. Because if you have a useless bunch of teammates, you’d be equally if not twice as stressed. But with trustworthy teammates, you have someone whom you can bounce ideas off, trust to make things happen and just on a whole have faith that things will work out. Which makes that daunting mountain look more like a hill,  a really steep one, but I’d take a hill over a mountain any day. Now if you’d pass me a helicopter, then I’ll be golden.

On a very random side note, which always accompanies my musings and rants, my boyfriend says that I speak really weird English.

Alright, so I have a tendency to quote movies and I probably sound like I’m reciting from a script of a sitcom half the time, THAT DOESN’T MEAN MY ENGLISH IS WEIRD!! Does it?

…It’s alright, I’m weird. I’ve made peace with the fact.

Okay, before my addled brain goes any further, I should get some sleep so I can get work done tomorrow.

Good night everyone. I now need to brush my teeth.

Teamwork works

One thought on “Teamwork works

Leave a comment