Ultimate forgiveness


You know what the ultimate form of forgiveness? No it aint kiss and make up. It’s not giving a shit. As in really not giving a shit. You don’t care if the incident happened, you can talk about it as if it doesn’t mean a thing because it DOESN’T.

It’s probably weird to thank someone you set you into depression, tore you to pieces and left you to rot, but that’s exactly what I’m going to do. I was irreversibly broken, but looking back now I realize the whole thing means nothing to me anymore, I can literally look it in the eye and go ‘so what? I don’t give a flapping duck.’

I won’t be able to say that if that incident never happened. It’s true, what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger. If that never happened, I’d never become who I am now, never strong enough, sympathetic enough, independent enough. Because you hurt me, now I can stand on my own two feet in this world. So thank you.

I don’t hate you, I don’t loathe you, I don’t miss you, I won’t forgive you because now that I look at it, it’s so trivial that it isn’t something that needs forgiveness. Neither am I sorry, because I was who I was and that is never going to change. But yea. The world is such a positive and optimistic place. Every suffering you have to go through is to make you and your life brighter. I see it now.

3 cheers to not giving a damn!

Ultimate forgiveness

Leave a Reply

