Life, go on without me please


Right now I just don’t care about anything anymore.

I know it’s selfish.

But, I just can’t.

I know I’m weak, I know I’m fragile.

So screw college, screw projects, screw work, screw love, screw life, just go on without me please…

It doesn’t really hurt anymore, but I just feel like I’m a glass window vase that’s repeatedly being smashed by a golf club all the time.

I don’t want to deal with anything or anyone.

Why can’t life just be simple and peaceful and small and uncomplicated?

Why do we have to revel in bloodshed, hardship and suffering?

Why isn’t peace and happiness the pinnacle of life?

Why do we have to claw our way to the top? Fight tooth and nail for survival? Complicate every step towards success? Why?

If not life will be bland? A life too flavorful will probably numb your senses anyways. What difference does it make?

We have to a person and be judged. Can’t we just be invisible? And carry on mundanely?

Life, go on without me please

Leave a Reply

