Someone should totally list Stereo mics under “endangered species”


I CAN’T FUCKING FIND A GODDAMN STEREO MIC ANYWHERE IN SINGAPORE!!
 
….
 
Ok fine I lied, it’s not like I scoured every tech. store in sg yet but heck, I went to challenger at vivo, Best Denki and this huge store at Funan and they ALL don’t have stereo mics!!! And really, the quality of a computer mic is just…*shudder* BAD!!! And my mono mic is driving me crazy. In order to get a stereo audio file out of it, I have to fist record a mono track, export it as mp3 THEN import it TWICE and assign each mono file to one channel….and then export it AGAIN. IT’S JUST TOO TROUBLESOME!!!!! Not to mention I only have so many free encodings to use…
 
And I just noticed, probably no one understands what the hell I’m saying right?
 
I figured as much.
 
Since I had the same WTF look on my face when I first saw the studio program….I seriously need classes for that too. Right now I’m just anyhow pressing buttons and hope they work…but we’re coming along pretty well for people without and instruction manual. *shrugs* guess all’s good~~
 
STEREO MICS!!!!!! I NEED!!! SOMEONE!! TELL ME WHERE THE HELL I CAN FIND IT!!
 
Seriously, or the next time we’re recording a song, we’re going to a professional studio. *Bangs head against wall*
 
*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+
 
ENDANGERED SPECIES
 
Name: Stereo Mics
Native country: Global
Residence: Technical/Electronic Stores/Studio
Diet: Sound Waves
Output: STEREO Sound
 
Current habitat: UNKNOWN
Reason for being enlisted: Scarce and nearly impossible to find.
Someone should totally list Stereo mics under “endangered species”

Leave a Reply

